Facilitator: Audrey Williams
Phone: 313-303-0405
Email: awilliam1[at]msn.com 
Date: Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Time: 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Room: Hearth Room


The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe,” by C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is a fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis, published in 1950. It is the first published and best known of seven novels in The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956). Among all the author’s books, it is also the most widely held in libraries.

Most of the novel is set in Narnia, a land of talking animals and mythical creatures that is ruled by the evil White Witch. As the story begins, four English children are relocated to a large, old country house following a wartime evacuation. The youngest, Lucy, visits Narnia three times via the magic of a wardrobe in a spare room. Lucy’s three siblings are with her on her third visit to Narnia. In Narnia, the siblings seem fit to fulfill an old prophecy and find themselves adventuring to save Narnia and their own lives. The lion Aslan gives his life to save one of the children; he later rises from the dead, vanquishes the White Witch, and crowns the children Kings and Queens of Narnia.

For questions about this book study, contact Audrey Williams.