Friday Updates From Rev. Emily Riley Campbell:

Friday, October 16, 2020

Dear Friends,

This week in worship we are focusing our attention on to the kindness of God and how God’s kindness shown to us prompts us to reach out in kindness to others.

Galatians chapter 5 says,  “22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.”  These are the gifts of God that grow in our hearts and lives, but these are also the gifts that are ours to share.

Within our church each week there are opportunities to treat others with kindness.  These opportunities help not only the recipients of the kindness, but these opportunities help us to pattern our hearts and lives after God’s own heart. I encourage you to read through this week’s email and take note of all the opportunities available to share kindness.

Within this coming week, on Wed October 21st the Red Cross Blood Drive is taking place in our church building.  Details about this drive may be found in the Friday email.

On Friday October 23rd and on Saturday October 24th from 10 am – 2 pm, volunteers will be distributing shoeboxes in our parking lot for the Operation Christmas Child Collection.  Further details may be found in the Friday email.

Beyond this, there are always opportunities to volunteer at our church’s Thrift Shop.  You can find out more information on our church website.

There are opportunities through Deacons to cook meals for individuals and families in need through our Suppers of Support Ministry.  Check out the full list of Deacon ministries on our church’s website.

As we share kindness, the light of Christ is seen even in challenging times.

Finally this week, as a congregation, we have the opportunity to celebrate God’s on-going kindness to our congregation as we joyfully receive news from our Associate Pastor Search Committee.  Tune into worship on-line this Sunday or register to come to our parking lot service at 10 am.

Together, we have reason to celebrate God’s on-going kindness and the many ways that we can partner with God in extending kindness to others.

Thanking God for you today and always,
Emily

PDF Copy: Friday, October 6, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, October 9, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, September 25, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, September 18, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, September 11, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, September 4, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, August 28, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, August 7, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, July 31, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, July 24, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, July 17, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, July 10, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, July 3, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, June 26, 2020 from The Voice of FPCP

PDF Copy: Friday, June 19, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, June 12, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, June 5, 2020

PDF Copy: Friday, May 29, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, May 22, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, May 15, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, May 8, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, May 1, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, April 24, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, April 17, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, April 10, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, April 3, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, March 27, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, March 20, 2020

PDF copy: Friday, March 13, 2020

 

Return to FPCP Response to COVID-19